6th International Biennial Conference on ‘LARPs’


The 6th Biennial meeting of the La and La-related protein society

planned for 2020 at York University in Toronto, Canada has been

postponed until 2021.   

Keynote Speakers

  • Joan Steitz, Yale University, U.S.A.
  • Sandra Wolin, National Institutes of Health, U.S.A.
  • Gene Yeo, U. of California at San Diego, U.S.A

Organising Committee

  • Mark Bayfield (York University, Canada) – Chair
  • Andrea Berman (U. of Pittsburg, U.S.A)
  • Utz Fisher (University of Würzburg, Germany) – Chair
  • Rich Maraia (National Institutes of Health, USA)

Thank you for your interest.  Announcements for the 2021 meeting will

be posted here.